Just another WordPress.com weblog

Moving on…

Welcome to my new space. Changing over to wordpress has been quite a journey, and a reluctant one. I almost felt like I was buying a new house- consulting experts, weighing the pros and cons and filling out long, tedious registration forms. But it had to be done. Much as I have loved every moment of blogging on blog.com it is time to move on.

My other blog is still open to visitors: www.ranjita.blog.com. The collection of posts there marks my evolution as a blogger over nearly two years. There are sweet memories to go with each blog entry and it will be hard to get over that crude, kitschy old webpage. Still, it is a happy ending. This blog is equipped with better features! No lengthy procedures if you want to leave a comment, no technical hitches and no stopping me from responding to your feedback. I am starting to love it.

This is a fully furnished blog with a half-baked author. Hope you enjoy reading it.

4 responses

  1. Transition is cool….u shud’ve tried blogspot though…..google enterprise never fails…
    keep writing/reading, albeit wherever….

    August 21, 2008 at 4:09 pm

  2. fullyfurnished

    yes, i was hoping this would be looked at as progress. blogspot kept rejecting every name i came up with and i figured they didn’t want me there. came here instead. still, hail google.
    peace.

    August 23, 2008 at 6:56 pm

  3. Varal

    Man, I noticed you posted the entry during my birthday!
    Random. But still.

    March 11, 2009 at 5:14 pm

  4. fullyfurnished

    hehe..yes my blog shares its birthday with you! i think thats pretty darn cool.
    peace
    ranji

    March 23, 2009 at 10:16 am

Leave a Reply

