Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tandoori Nights- 2

This is my second ‘tandoori night’ posting. I haven’t yet introduced you to this new aspect of my blog. So be enlightened –

Tandoori Nights is a series of rambles or rants which I post at odd hours in the night.

Now, I may have used ‘odd hours’ in my definition (because I’ve heard many intelligent people say it), but how can any hour be odd? This is another food for thought question. Feel free to chance an answer. I like the way that sounds. Chance an answer…haha.

The distinction of night and day has lost all relevance lately. Day turns into night and night gives in to day. But am I paying attention? No. Do I care about my body clock? No. Do I even have a body clock? Probably not. Or perhaps it needs new batteries. Body clock…I like the way that sounds too.

So when one works on ones own terms, paying little or no heed when the sun rises and when it says goodbye…what does it matter if its night or day? It doesn’t matter at all. A hopeless situation but it’s what it is that it is that’s going on.

4 responses

  1. i agree little one. time is a circle. … (have u seen i now pronounce u chuck n larry???? )theres no rite time to do anything tht way. thts wat i tell my parents anyways.

    April 23, 2009 at 6:27 pm

  2. ummmn.. but y is it called tandoori nights?

    April 23, 2009 at 6:28 pm

  3. fullyfurnished

    no i haven’t watched…if it’s anything to do with time and circles i must. i will.
    and it’s called tandoori nights bec that song gave me many sleepless nights. plus it messed with my head enough to produce these crazy thoughts. it’s a tribute to the legend that is himesh.

    May 24, 2009 at 11:03 am

  4. Sharvari

    Himesh!!! Yuck!!!

    About your question on odd hours. 1,3,5,7… are odd hrs and 2,4,6… are even. Simple maths girl!

    August 5, 2009 at 3:01 pm

Leave a Reply

