Just another WordPress.com weblog

green weekend

This weekend marked a couple of firsts in my life.

I cooked.

And I cleaned.

The kitchen adventure proved less hazardous than expected. Both mum and dad were impressed and moved near tears. Just some lady’s finger to you and me (I could say okra like in those fancy cookery books but I think that sounds like a name for something ugly) but for my parents- it was a sign that their baby girl is growing up… Remind me to not make this a habit.

Didn’t clean much at all but just enough to find a 100 rupee note I had forgotten about. That is when the cleaning session came to an abrupt end and triumphant war dance took over. So yeah, room is still a pig sty but I just got richer.

4 responses

  1. Pranali

    Ha!
    See, that is exactly why i clean up my wardrobe so often; in an anticipation to get richer. But alas! i’m so bad at managing money that i dont have any money left to take it out from my wallet and keep it somewhere. 😦

    Did you enjoy cooking by the way? You did make all of us proud.. I’m already getting tears of joy in my eyes.. *sniff* When are you inviting us for lunch then?

    July 13, 2009 at 6:26 pm

  2. Jaideeo

    Hehe, i was reminded of my childhood, when i snooped around in all the bags in the house in anticipation of money. 😀

    Well, right now life is really uneventful, so nothing much to write about, i am sure it will change when i start my hostel life.

    July 16, 2009 at 5:48 am

  3. fullyfurnished

    @pranali
    you think I manage money??! i did enjoy cooking. A lot. and i’m going to wait a good while before i repeat the feeling.
    @Jaideep
    there is nothing eventful about my life yet i blog. so update. and oh hostel life sounds wicked. crazy times ahead 🙂

    August 1, 2009 at 3:51 am

  4. Sharvari

    I do cooking on saturdays. Net practice you see! Someday I ll have to cook.

    I dont need to clean up much as my things are almost in order, but I keep on changing bags, so I keep on getting richer.

    August 5, 2009 at 2:44 pm

Leave a Reply

